This yr’s BAFTA Fellowship goes to… • Eurogamer.internet


Media Molecule’s Siobhan Reddy.

Media Molecule boss Siobhan Reddy will acquire the distinguished BAFTA Fellowship award this yr.

Asserting the award in the present day, BAFTA stated it had honoured Reddy “in recognition of her pioneering work on advocacy for range, inclusion and inventive and collaborative working tradition”.

Reddy joined Media Molecule shortly after its founding in 2006, and has served as its studio director since 2009, following the profitable launch of LittleBigPlanet on PlayStation 3. The next years noticed numerous LittleBigPlanet sequels and spin-offs, plus Vita and PS4 sport Tearaway, earlier than the long-awaited Desires arrived in 2020.

The Fellowship will likely be formally given in the course of the BAFTA Video games Awards on Thursday 25th March 2021, which will likely be hosted by Elle Osili-Wooden and streamed on-line.

“I’m so extremely honoured and moved to obtain the BAFTA Fellowship Award,” Reddy stated. “I’ve been privileged all through my life and profession with unimaginable assist and encouragement. I sincerely hope that my story, voice and assist might be helpful to others throughout the video games business.

“There may be nonetheless a lot to do, the Fellowship offers additional motivation for me, and is actual encouragement for all of us to care much more about inclusivity, range and constructing a piece tradition that celebrates creativity.”

Reddy would be the 11th recipient of a BAFTA Fellowship for video video games. The primary prize went to Maxis co-founder Will Wright in 2007, with subsequent awards yearly or so for Atari founder Nolan Bushnell, Mario creator Shigeru Miyamoto and former Lionhead boss Peter Molyneux.

Valve chief Gabe Newell was subsequent, adopted by a collective award for Grand Theft Auto maker Rockstar Video games, then additional prizes for Frontier mind David Braben, id Software program co-founder John Carmack, Double High quality’s Tim Schafer, and Metallic Gear Strong creator Hideo Kojima.

// For login with Facebook functionality
function appendFacebookSDK() {
window.fbAsyncInit = function () {
appId: ‘156247124404264’,
version: ‘v2.7’,
channelUrl: ‘/channel.html’,
status: true,
cookie: true,
xfbml: true,
oauth: true

// Load the SDK Asynchronously
(function (d) {
var js, id = ‘facebook-jssdk’, ref = d.getElementsByTagName(‘script’)[0];
if (d.getElementById(id)) {
js = d.createElement(‘script’); = id;
js.async = true;
js.onload = function () {
if (typeof runFacebookLogin == ‘function’) {
if (typeof runFacebookRegistrationLogin == ‘function’) {

js.src = “”;
ref.parentNode.insertBefore(js, ref);

// Drop Third-Party Cookies on Consent
function dropCookies() {
!function (f, b, e, v, n, t, s) {
if (f.fbq)return;
n = f.fbq = function () {
n.callMethod ?
n.callMethod.apply(n, arguments) : n.queue.push(arguments)
if (!f._fbq)f._fbq = n;
n.push = n;
n.loaded = !0;
n.version = ‘2.0’;
n.queue = [];
t = b.createElement(e);
t.async = !0;
t.src = v;
s = b.getElementsByTagName(e)[0];
s.parentNode.insertBefore(t, s)
document, ‘script’, ‘//’);

fbq(‘init’, ‘560747571485047’);

fbq(‘init’, ‘738979179819818’);

fbq(‘track’, ‘PageView’);



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here